Christopher Kimball's Milk Street Television

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

Christopher Kimball's Milk Street Television

The world of home cooking is undergoing a revolution with new tastes, flavors, techniques and influences. CHRISTOPHER KIMBALL'S MILK STREET TELEVISION wants to change how Americans cook by bringing home a fresher, bolder, simpler way of preparing food. Chris and his test cooks search the world over looking for the best recipes, and finding home cooks who can teach better ways to prepare a meal at home. The first season includes 40 all-new recipes, such as Central Mexican guacamole, Thai fried rice, Peruvian pesto, Japanese fried chicken, soba with miso butter and asparagus, tahini swirl brownies, lemon buttermilk pound cake, and more. Chris also shares tips and techniques designed to make home cooking easier, like how to make foolproof egg whites and how to season a carbon steel pan. As part of the debut season, Chris also travels overseas to cook with several internationally renowned chefs and authors, including: Fuchsia Dunlop, a Sichuan cooking expert; Claire Ptak, a food stylist and author of London's The Violet Bakery; and Andy Ricker in Thailand, known for his skill and expertise in northern Thai cuisine. Back in the kitchen, Chris transforms what the MILK STREET TELEVISION crew has learned into practical, simple recipes for home cooks everywhere.

Upcoming Episodes

Episode #307

Saturday, Oct 19 at 12:00 pm on Main

South African Bbq

Sunday, Oct 20 at 6:30 pm on Create

Porchetta at Home

Wednesday, Oct 23 at 6:30 pm on Create

Episode #308

Saturday, Oct 26 at 12:00 pm on Main

Chicken from Paris to the Middle East

Sunday, Oct 27 at 6:30 pm on Create

The Japanese Quick Cook

Wednesday, Oct 30 at 6:30 pm on Create

Episode #309

Saturday, Nov 2 at 12:00 pm on Main

Middle East Favorites

Sunday, Nov 3 at 6:30 pm on Create

New Breads

Wednesday, Nov 6 at 6:30 pm on Create

Episode #310

Saturday, Nov 9 at 12:00 pm on Main

A Trip to Senegal

Sunday, Nov 10 at 6:30 pm on Create

Chicken The Chinese Way

Wednesday, Nov 13 at 6:30 pm on Create

Episode #311

Saturday, Nov 16 at 12:00 pm on Main

South American Classics

Sunday, Nov 17 at 6:30 pm on Create

Everyday Turkish Favorites

Wednesday, Nov 20 at 6:30 pm on Create

Episode #312

Saturday, Nov 23 at 12:00 pm on Main

From Vietnam to Burma

Sunday, Nov 24 at 6:30 pm on Create

Singapore Satay, Soup and Sling

Wednesday, Nov 27 at 6:30 pm on Create

West African Weeknight Supper

Sunday, Dec 1 at 6:30 pm on Create

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Christopher Kimball's Milk Street Television is provided in part by: