Second Opinion on Alabama Public Television

Please fill out the form

Close this.

Second Opinion

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

Second Opinion

This fast-paced and provocative series focuses on health literacy in an engaging, entertaining and accessible way, and engages people in honest, in-depth discussions about complex health issues and life-changing medical decisions. Columbia University Medical Center's Dr. Peter Salgo hosts.

Upcoming Episodes

Childhood Cancer

Thursday, Jul 9 at 6:30 am on World

Post-traumatic Stress Disorder (ptsd)

Sunday, Jul 12 at 11:30 am on Main

Advances in Alzheimer's Disease

Thursday, Jul 16 at 6:30 am on World

Special Edition: Ebola

Sunday, Jul 19 at 11:30 am on Main

Medical Marijuana

Thursday, Jul 23 at 6:30 am on World

Episode #1001

Sunday, Jul 26 at 11:30 am on Main

Knee Replacement

Thursday, Jul 30 at 6:30 am on World

Episode #1002

Sunday, Aug 2 at 11:30 am on Main

Food As Medicine

Thursday, Aug 6 at 6:30 am on World

Mystery Diagnosis III

Thursday, Aug 13 at 6:30 am on World

Sudden Cardiac Arrest

Thursday, Aug 20 at 6:30 am on World

Episode #1003

Sunday, Aug 30 at 11:30 am on Main

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Second Opinion is provided in part by:

Comments on this Series

comments powered by Disqus
Loading Gifts.