Please fill out the form

Close this.

The Woodwright's Shop

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

The Woodwright's Shop

Using only vintage, muscle-powered tools, the original Woodwright Roy Underhill, shows how to make wonderful woodcraft while making a healthier planet and a healthier you! It's historic, it's green and it's steampunk too!

Upcoming Episodes

Waving Arm Whirligigs

Thursday, Mar 30 at 9:00 am on Create

Rocky Bentwood Cradle Show II

Saturday, Apr 1 at 4:30 pm on Main

Wedged Tusk Tenon

Tuesday, Apr 4 at 9:00 am on Create

Swedish Shrink Box

Thursday, Apr 6 at 9:00 am on Create

Stamp Out Cookie Carving!

Saturday, Apr 8 at 4:30 pm on Main

Saw Like A Butterfly

Tuesday, Apr 11 at 9:00 am on Create

Firewood Carrier

Thursday, Apr 13 at 9:00 am on Create

Double Drawer Shaker Table

Saturday, Apr 15 at 4:30 pm on Main

Double Casement Window

Tuesday, Apr 18 at 9:00 am on Create

Tool Chest Hinges and Latch

Thursday, Apr 20 at 9:00 am on Create

Groovers & Shakers

Saturday, Apr 22 at 4:30 pm on Main

Tool Chest from Bristol

Tuesday, Apr 25 at 9:00 am on Create

Roman Work Bench

Thursday, Apr 27 at 9:00 am on Create

Turning Shaker Knobs

Saturday, Apr 29 at 4:30 pm on Main

Staked Furniture

Tuesday, May 2 at 9:00 am on Create

Taming The Timber Bench

Thursday, May 4 at 9:00 am on Create

Bowl Carving with Peter Follansbee

Saturday, May 6 at 4:30 pm on Main

Pinch Rod and Squeezy Blocks

Tuesday, May 9 at 9:00 am on Create

Tapered Tail Tripod Table 1

Thursday, May 11 at 9:00 am on Create

Tapered Tail Tripod Table 2

Tuesday, May 16 at 9:00 am on Create

Viceless Devices

Thursday, May 18 at 9:00 am on Create

Daring Diagonal Dovetails

Tuesday, May 23 at 9:00 am on Create

Shop Class Tabouret

Thursday, May 25 at 9:00 am on Create

Campaign Furniture

Tuesday, May 30 at 9:00 am on Create

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for The Woodwright's Shop is provided in part by:

Comments on this Series

comments powered by Disqus
Loading Gifts.