Civilizations

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

Civilizations

Survey the history of art, from antiquity to the present, on a global scale. Programs reveal the role art and creative imagination have played in forging humanity, and introduce viewers to works of beauty, ingenuity and illumination across cultures.

Upcoming Episodes

The Second Moment of Creation

Friday, Apr 20 at 5:00 pm on World

How Do We Look?

Tuesday, Apr 24 at 7:00 pm on Main

How Do We Look?

Thursday, Apr 26 at 4:00 am on Main

How Do We Look?

Friday, Apr 27 at 5:00 pm on World

God and Art

Tuesday, May 1 at 7:00 pm on Main

God and Art

Friday, May 4 at 5:00 pm on World

Encounters

Tuesday, May 8 at 7:00 pm on Main

Encounters

Thursday, May 10 at 4:00 am on Main

Encounters

Friday, May 11 at 5:00 pm on World

Renaissances

Tuesday, May 15 at 7:00 pm on Main

Renaissances

Thursday, May 17 at 4:00 am on Main

Renaissances

Friday, May 18 at 5:00 pm on World

Paradise On Earth

Tuesday, Jun 12 at 7:00 pm on Main

Color and Light

Tuesday, Jun 19 at 7:00 pm on Main

The Cult of Progress

Tuesday, Jun 26 at 7:00 pm on Main

Series Support

Funding for Civilizations is provided in part by:

Loading Gifts.

Notice: Undefined variable: rsSponsors in D:\Inetpub\apthd\Schedule\series.php on line 417

Warning: mysql_free_result(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in D:\Inetpub\apthd\Schedule\series.php on line 417