Joanne Weir's Plates and Places

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

Joanne Weir's Plates and Places

Take a culinary journey with Joanne Weir through some of the most flavorful destinations in the world. In 13 brand new episodes of JOANNE WEIR'S PLATES AND PLACES, Joanne goes on a quest to find the key ingredient needed to create extraordinary dishes: inspiration! Far beyond simply following recipes, she shares the lessons and stories behind them in each episode. Throughout this cinematic new series, Joanne's curious nature and passion for good food combine for a thrilling adventure. From discovering unique spice blends prepared by a shopkeeper in a Moroccan marketplace to learning how to create perfect risotto from a rice grower in Italy, Joanne's mission is clear: to create enticing meals using readily available ingredients, easy to grasp techniques and inspiration from people and cultures here at home and around the world. Exploring the destinations, meeting the local people, and cooking with great ingredients which have inspired Joanne through the years, PLATES AND PLACES is a first class ticket to your own exhilarating culinary adventures.

Upcoming Episodes

Cooking In Strasbourg

Wednesday, May 22 at 7:30 am on Create

Couscous

Sunday, May 26 at 7:30 am on Create

Flavors of the Rhine

Wednesday, May 29 at 7:30 am on Create

Tagines

Sunday, Jun 2 at 7:30 am on Create

Beef and Cabernet

Wednesday, Jun 5 at 7:30 am on Create

The Flavors of Venice

Sunday, Jun 9 at 7:30 am on Create

Caviar

Wednesday, Jun 12 at 7:30 am on Create

Moroccan Spice

Sunday, Jun 16 at 7:30 am on Create

The Seafood of Greece

Wednesday, Jun 19 at 7:30 am on Create

Pickling Amsterdam Style

Sunday, Jun 23 at 7:30 am on Create

The Wonders of Warka

Wednesday, Jun 26 at 7:30 am on Create

Chocolate

Sunday, Jun 30 at 7:30 am on Create

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Joanne Weir's Plates and Places is provided in part by: