Dinosaur Train

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

Dinosaur Train

"Dinosaur Train" is seen through the eyes of Buddy, a preschool-aged Tyrannosaurus Rex. Buddy and his adoptive family of Pteranodons go for adventures on the Dinosaur Train to meet all kinds of dinosaurs in different eras and learn fascinating new facts about these incredible creatures.

Upcoming Episodes

Dinosaurs in the Snow/Cretaceous Conifers

Wednesday, Aug 15 at 11:00 am on Main

Crystal and King Benefit Concert: Part One and Two

Wednesday, Aug 15 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Junior Conductor Jamboree/Troodon Train Day

Wednesday, Aug 15 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

The Burrowers/Shiny's Sea Shells

Thursday, Aug 16 at 11:00 am on Main

Valley of the Stygimolochs/Tiny Loves Fish

Thursday, Aug 16 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

The Call of the Wild Corythosaurus/Triceratops For Lunch

Thursday, Aug 16 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

King Cryolophosaurus/Buddy The Tracker

Friday, Aug 17 at 11:00 am on Main

Beating The Heat/Flowers for Mom

Friday, Aug 17 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

I'm A T. Rex!/Ned The Quadruped

Friday, Aug 17 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

The Old Spinosaurus & The Sea/A Spiky Tail Tale

Saturday, Aug 18 at 8:30 am on Main

Zeppelin: Waterfalls/Zeppelin: Atoll

Saturday, Aug 18 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Zeppelin: Pangaea/Zeppelin: Crater

Saturday, Aug 18 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Night Train/Fossil Fred

Sunday, Aug 19 at 8:30 am on Main

One Smart Dinosaur/Petey The Peteinosaurus

Monday, Aug 20 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Fast Friends/T. Rex Teeth

Monday, Aug 20 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

The Old Bird/Diamond Don

Tuesday, Aug 21 at 11:00 am on Main

Now with Feathers!/A Frill A Minute

Tuesday, Aug 21 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

One Big Dinosaur/Play Date with Annie

Tuesday, Aug 21 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Dinosaur Camouflage/Family Scavenger Hunt

Wednesday, Aug 22 at 11:00 am on Main

Armored Like An Ankylosaurus/Campout!

Wednesday, Aug 22 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Laura The Giganotosaurus/Dinosaur Poop!

Wednesday, Aug 22 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Have You Heard About The Herd?/Jess Hesperornis

Thursday, Aug 23 at 11:00 am on Main

Derek The Deinonychus/Don's Dragonfly

Thursday, Aug 23 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

One Small Dinosaur/T. Rex Migration

Thursday, Aug 23 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Hootin' Hadrosaurs!/Hatching Party

Friday, Aug 24 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

The Theropod Club/Surprise Party

Friday, Aug 24 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Triassic Turtle/Tank's Baby Brother

Monday, Aug 27 at 11:00 am on Main

Erma Eoraptor/Under The Volcano

Tuesday, Aug 28 at 11:00 am on Main

Confuciusornis Says/Tiny's Tiny Doll

Thursday, Aug 30 at 11:00 am on Main

Iggy Iguanodon/Shiny Can't Sleep

Friday, Aug 31 at 11:00 am on Main

Kenny Kentrosaurus/Don and the Troodons

Monday, Sep 3 at 11:00 am on Main

New Neighbors /Don's Collection

Tuesday, Sep 4 at 11:00 am on Main

The Egg Stealer?/To The Grandparents' Nest We Go!

Wednesday, Sep 5 at 11:00 am on Main

Long Claws/Tank's Sleep Over

Thursday, Sep 6 at 11:00 am on Main

Tiny and the Crocodile/Meet The Grandparents

Friday, Sep 7 at 11:00 am on Main

The Wing Kings/The Big Mud Pit

Monday, Sep 10 at 11:00 am on Main

An Apatosaurus Adventure/Nature Art

Monday, Sep 10 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Buck-Tooth Bucky/Tiny's Tiny Friend

Tuesday, Sep 11 at 11:00 am on Main

Dome-Headed Dinosaur/Treasure Hunt

Tuesday, Sep 11 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Great Big Stomping Dinosaur Feet!/Hornucopia

Wednesday, Sep 12 at 11:00 am on Main

The Good Mom/Hornucopia

Thursday, Sep 13 at 11:00 am on Main

An Armored Tail Tale/Pterasaur Flying Club

Friday, Sep 14 at 11:00 am on Main

Elmer Elasmosaurus/Dinosaur Block Party

Monday, Sep 17 at 11:00 am on Main

Carla Cretoxyrhina/Train Trouble

Tuesday, Sep 18 at 11:00 am on Main

The Amazing Michelinoceras Brothers/Dads' Day Out

Wednesday, Sep 19 at 11:00 am on Main

Paulie Pliosaurus/Elmer Visits The Desert

Thursday, Sep 20 at 11:00 am on Main

Stargazing on the Night Train/Get Into Nature!

Friday, Sep 21 at 11:00 am on Main

Dinosaur Big City, Pt. 1/Dinosaur Big City, Pt. 2

Monday, Sep 24 at 11:00 am on Main

Dinosaur Big City, Pt. 3/Dinosaur Big City, Pt. 4

Tuesday, Sep 25 at 11:00 am on Main

Shiny and Snakes/Tiny Loves Flowers

Wednesday, Sep 26 at 11:00 am on Main

Buddy Explores The Tyrannosaurs/Rainy Day Fight

Thursday, Sep 27 at 11:00 am on Main

That's Not A Dinosaur/Tiny's Garden

Friday, Sep 28 at 11:00 am on Main

The Forest Fire/The Lost Bird

Friday, Sep 28 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

The Earthquake/Nursery Car

Saturday, Sep 29 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Hurricane at Pteranodon Terrace/Rafting The Cretaceous

Saturday, Sep 29 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Remember The Alamosaurus/Sunrise, Sunset

Sunday, Sep 30 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

A Heck of a Neck/Gilbert Visits The Nest

Monday, Oct 1 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Arnie Rides The Flatcar/Old Reliable

Monday, Oct 1 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Double-Crested Trouble/Erma and the Conductor

Tuesday, Oct 2 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Dinosaur Train Submarine: Maisie Mosasaurus/Date Night

Wednesday, Oct 3 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Dinosaur Train Submarine: A Sea Turtle Tale/Rocket Train

Thursday, Oct 4 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Tiny's Fishing Friend/Butterflies

Thursday, Oct 4 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

One Big Frog/Caving with Vlad

Friday, Oct 5 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Best Babysitter Ever/Plant A Tree

Friday, Oct 5 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Nest Swap/The Herd Is The Word

Monday, Oct 8 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Solar Train/Birdwatching

Monday, Oct 8 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Rocket Train Surprise Party/Cloudy with a Chance Of Fun

Tuesday, Oct 9 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Where Have All The Lizards Gone?/Conductor's Sleepover

Wednesday, Oct 10 at 2:00 pm on PBS Kids

Haunted Roundhouse/Big Pond Pumpkin Patch

Friday, Oct 19 at 5:00 pm on PBS Kids

Spooky Tree/Spinosaurus Super Model

Tuesday, Oct 23 at 11:00 am on Main

Trains, Submarines and Zeppelins: Part 1/Part 2

Monday, Oct 29 at 1:30 pm on PBS Kids

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Dinosaur Train is provided in part by:

Loading Gifts.