Please fill out the form

Close this.

Workplace Essential Skills

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

Workplace Essential Skills

Workplace Essential Skills teaches skills and attitudes necessary to succeed at work. Learners see how to prepare resumes and applications and how to prepare themselves for interviews and work. In-depth documentary and scripted footage shows learners what employers are looking for and how to thrive in a new job.

Upcoming Episodes

Reading For A Purpose

Tuesday, Jun 30 at 5:00 am on Main

Finding What You Need: Forms and Charts

Wednesday, Jul 1 at 5:00 am on Main

Following Directions

Thursday, Jul 2 at 5:00 am on Main

Reading Reports and Manuals

Friday, Jul 3 at 5:00 am on Main

Number Sense

Saturday, Jul 4 at 5:00 am on Main

Solving Problems

Sunday, Jul 5 at 5:00 am on Main

Fractions, Decimals, and Percents

Tuesday, Jul 7 at 5:00 am on Main

Measurement and Formulas

Wednesday, Jul 8 at 5:00 am on Main

Trends and Predictions: Graphs and Data

Thursday, Jul 9 at 5:00 am on Main

Orientation

Friday, Jul 10 at 5:00 am on Main

Planning to Work

Saturday, Jul 11 at 5:00 am on Main

Matching Skills and Jobs

Sunday, Jul 12 at 5:00 am on Main

Applying For Jobs

Tuesday, Jul 14 at 5:00 am on Main

Resumes, Tests, and Choices

Wednesday, Jul 15 at 5:00 am on Main

Interviewing

Thursday, Jul 16 at 5:00 am on Main

Ready to Work

Friday, Jul 17 at 5:00 am on Main

Workplace Safety

Saturday, Jul 18 at 5:00 am on Main

Learning at Work

Sunday, Jul 19 at 5:00 am on Main

The Language of Work

Tuesday, Jul 21 at 5:00 am on Main

Communicating with Co-workers and Supervisors

Wednesday, Jul 22 at 5:00 am on Main

Working together

Thursday, Jul 23 at 5:00 am on Main

Communicating with Customers

Friday, Jul 24 at 5:00 am on Main

A Process For Writing

Saturday, Jul 25 at 5:00 am on Main

Writing Memos and Letters

Tuesday, Jul 28 at 5:00 am on Main

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Workplace Essential Skills is provided in part by:

Comments on this Series

comments powered by Disqus
Loading Gifts.