The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That!

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That!

Voiced by award-winning actor Martin Short, Dr. Seuss's "The Cat in the Hat" guides friends Sally and Nick -- with a little help from the Fish, Thing 1 and Thing 2 -- on fun-filled adventures where they make natural-science discoveries, from how bees make honey to why owls sleep during the day.

Upcoming Episodes

I Love The Nightlife/Oh Give Me A Home!

Monday, Jun 24 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

No Night Today/Fun in the Sun

Monday, Jun 24 at 11:30 am on Main

You're It/The Holes Story

Tuesday, Jun 25 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Cause and Effect/Good Vibrations

Tuesday, Jun 25 at 11:30 am on Main

Show Me The Honey/Migration Vacation

Wednesday, Jun 26 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Be Cool/Elephant Walk

Wednesday, Jun 26 at 11:30 am on Main

Bump Bump Bump Around/Snow Difference

Thursday, Jun 27 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

The Smart Move/Simply Simple

Thursday, Jun 27 at 11:30 am on Main

Flight of the Penguin/Let's Go Fly A Kite

Friday, Jun 28 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Paper Chase/A Polar Adventure

Friday, Jun 28 at 11:30 am on Main

Gorillas in the Nest/Tale of a Dragon

Monday, Jul 1 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

The Surprising Bean/Hear Here

Monday, Jul 1 at 11:30 am on Main

Opposites Attract/The Talents of Balance

Tuesday, Jul 2 at 11:30 am on Main

All Sorts of Things/Bubble Trouble

Wednesday, Jul 3 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

The Skin I'm In/Fishy Washy

Thursday, Jul 4 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Who Can See The Wind?/Gravity Drop

Thursday, Jul 4 at 11:30 am on Main

Take A Walk/Cotton Patch

Friday, Jul 5 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Enough Is Enough/Back On Track

Friday, Jul 5 at 11:30 am on Main

Biggest Bird/Drum Di Drum

Monday, Jul 8 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

The Search for String/Mirror Mirror

Monday, Jul 8 at 11:30 am on Main

Step This Way/Anything You Can Do

Tuesday, Jul 9 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Bounce/Timmy Tippy Toe

Tuesday, Jul 9 at 11:30 am on Main

Wrapper's Delight/Dive Swim Scoop

Wednesday, Jul 10 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Nick's Cricket/Go with the Flow

Wednesday, Jul 10 at 11:30 am on Main

Aye Aye!/Trick Or Treat

Thursday, Jul 11 at 11:30 am on Main

Balancing Act/Marvelous Marbles

Friday, Jul 12 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Big Cats/Fantastic Flour

Friday, Jul 12 at 11:30 am on Main

Mind to Change/Curious Minds

Monday, Jul 15 at 11:30 am on Main

When I Grow Up/Doing It Differently

Tuesday, Jul 16 at 11:30 am on Main

Design Time/A Prize Surprise

Tuesday, Jul 16 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Minnie Meerkat/Leaves

Thursday, Jul 18 at 11:30 am on Main

Jumping on the Moon/Sneezy Riders

Thursday, Jul 18 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Top of the Sky/Jiggle Bones

Friday, Jul 19 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Rumbly Tumbly/Planet Name Game

Monday, Jul 22 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Hooray for Hair/Ice Is Nice

Tuesday, Jul 23 at 11:30 am on Main

Trick Or Treat/King Cecil The Seahorse

Tuesday, Jul 23 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Treehouse Handshake/The Big Pictures

Wednesday, Jul 24 at 11:30 am on Main

Stripy Safari/Wool

Thursday, Jul 25 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

The Song Flower Solution/The Hard Weigh

Friday, Jul 26 at 11:30 am on Main

Checking The Boxes/Batteries Not Included

Monday, Jul 29 at 11:30 am on Main

Amazing Eyes/Water Walkers

Monday, Jul 29 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Incredible Journey/Bamboozled

Tuesday, Jul 30 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Meet The Beetles/Tongue Tied

Wednesday, Jul 31 at 11:30 am on Main

Super Cleaner Uppers/Itty Bitty Water

Wednesday, Jul 31 at 3:00 pm on PBS Kids

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That! is provided in part by: