The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That!

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That!

Voiced by award-winning actor Martin Short, Dr. Seuss's "The Cat in the Hat" guides friends Sally and Nick -- with a little help from the Fish, Thing 1 and Thing 2 -- on fun-filled adventures where they make natural-science discoveries, from how bees make honey to why owls sleep during the day.

Upcoming Episodes

Night Lights/Go Snails Go!

Wednesday, Sep 19 at 6:30 am on Main

Pulling Together/Fact and Friction

Wednesday, Sep 19 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Thump/Squirreled Away

Thursday, Sep 20 at 6:30 am on Main

The Cat in the Hat Knows A Lot About That!

Thursday, Sep 20 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

A Long Winter's Nap/The Tree Doctor

Friday, Sep 21 at 6:30 am on Main

The Search for String/Mirror Mirror

Friday, Sep 21 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

The Surprising Bean/Hear Here

Saturday, Sep 22 at 7:30 am on Main

The Lost Egg/Hold On Tight

Monday, Sep 24 at 6:30 am on Main

Opposites Attract/The Talents of Balance

Monday, Sep 24 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

You Should Be Dancing/Batty for Bats

Tuesday, Sep 25 at 6:30 am on Main

Who Can See The Wind?/Gravity Drop

Tuesday, Sep 25 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

A Tale About Tails/Sticky Situation

Wednesday, Sep 26 at 6:30 am on Main

Nick's Cricket/Go with the Flow

Wednesday, Sep 26 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Design Time/A Prize Surprise

Thursday, Sep 27 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Clever Levers/Going, Going, Gong

Friday, Sep 28 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Bump Bump Bump Around/Snow Difference

Monday, Oct 1 at 6:30 am on Main

All Sorts of Things/Bubble Trouble

Tuesday, Oct 2 at 6:30 am on Main

Cause and Effect/Good Vibrations

Wednesday, Oct 3 at 6:30 am on Main

Babies/Fast

Thursday, Oct 4 at 6:30 am on Main

Rumbly Tumbly/Planet Name Game

Thursday, Oct 4 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Little Lemmings/Keep The Beat

Friday, Oct 5 at 6:30 am on Main

Accidents Happen....If You're Lucky/Making Waves

Wednesday, Oct 10 at 6:30 am on Main

Step This Way/Anything You Can Do

Wednesday, Oct 10 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Aye Aye!/Trick Or Treat

Thursday, Oct 11 at 6:30 am on Main

Gorillas in the Nest/Tale of a Dragon

Thursday, Oct 11 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Trick Or Treat/King Cecil The Seahorse

Friday, Oct 12 at 6:30 am on Main

Top of the Sky/Jiggle Bones

Friday, Oct 12 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Wrapper's Delight/Dive Swim Scoop

Monday, Oct 15 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Reindeer Games/Along Came A Spider

Tuesday, Oct 16 at 6:30 am on Main

Paper Chase/A Polar Adventure

Tuesday, Oct 16 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Sniff and Seek/Aye Aye!

Wednesday, Oct 17 at 6:30 am on Main

Balancing Act/Marvelous Marbles

Wednesday, Oct 17 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Surprise Surprise/A Howling Good Time

Thursday, Oct 18 at 6:30 am on Main

Biggest Bird/Drum Di Drum

Thursday, Oct 18 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Show Me The Honey/Migration Vacation

Monday, Oct 22 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

I Love The Nightlife/Oh Give Me A Home!

Tuesday, Oct 23 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Many Ants Make Light Work/Nest Best Thing

Wednesday, Oct 24 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Flutter By Butterfly/Pretty In Pink

Thursday, Oct 25 at 6:30 am on Main

A Plan for Sand/Whale Music

Thursday, Oct 25 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Flower Power/Snowman's Land

Friday, Oct 26 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Help with Kelp/Treetop Tom

Monday, Oct 29 at 6:30 am on Main

Dress Up Day/Bathtime

Thursday, Nov 1 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Trees Company/Now You See Me

Friday, Nov 2 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Rain Game/No Sssweater Is Better

Monday, Nov 5 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Flight of the Penguin/Let's Go Fly A Kite

Thursday, Nov 8 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Maps/Termite Towers

Tuesday, Nov 13 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Jump!/Slow Down for Sloths

Wednesday, Nov 14 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Chasing Rainbows/Follow The Prints

Thursday, Nov 15 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Incredible Journey/Bamboozled

Friday, Nov 16 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Pick Your Friends/ Finola's Farm

Tuesday, Nov 20 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Whatever Floats Your Boat/Building Bridges

Wednesday, Nov 21 at 8:00 am on PBS Kids

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That! is provided in part by:

Loading Gifts.