Please fill out the form

Close this.

The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That!

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That!

Voiced by award-winning actor Martin Short, Dr. Seuss's "The Cat in the Hat" guides friends Sally and Nick -- with a little help from the Fish, Thing 1 and Thing 2 -- on fun-filled adventures where they make natural-science discoveries, from how bees make honey to why owls sleep during the day.

Upcoming Episodes

Stripy Safari/Wool

Tuesday, Jul 25 at 8:30 am on PBS Kids

A Sweet Deal/King of Swing

Wednesday, Jul 26 at 8:30 am on PBS Kids

Amazing Eyes/Water Walkers

Thursday, Jul 27 at 8:30 am on PBS Kids

Super Cleaner Uppers/Itty Bitty Water

Friday, Jul 28 at 8:30 am on PBS Kids

The Surprising Bean/Hear Here

Saturday, Jul 29 at 7:30 am on Main

Bounce/Timmy Tippy Toe

Sunday, Jul 30 at 7:30 am on Main

Big Cats/Fantastic Flour

Monday, Jul 31 at 8:30 am on PBS Kids

Minnie Meerkat/Leaves

Tuesday, Aug 1 at 8:30 am on PBS Kids

Hooray for Hair/Ice Is Nice

Wednesday, Aug 2 at 8:30 am on PBS Kids

When I Grow Up/Doing It Differently

Thursday, Aug 3 at 8:30 am on PBS Kids

Seasons - Spring and Summer/Seasons - Fall and Winter

Friday, Aug 4 at 8:30 am on PBS Kids

Tough Enough/How Cool Is Coral

Saturday, Aug 5 at 7:30 am on Main

Babies/Fast

Sunday, Aug 6 at 7:30 am on Main

Jumping on the Moon/Sneezy Riders

Monday, Aug 7 at 8:30 am on PBS Kids

No Night Today/Fun in the Sun

Thursday, Aug 10 at 8:30 am on PBS Kids

Meet The Beetles/Tongue Tied

Friday, Aug 11 at 8:30 am on PBS Kids

Rumbly Tumbly/Planet Name Game

Saturday, Aug 12 at 7:30 am on Main

Manatees and Mermaids/The Last Chocolate

Monday, Aug 14 at 8:30 am on PBS Kids

Little Lemmings/Keep The Beat

Thursday, Aug 17 at 8:30 am on PBS Kids

Name That Sound/Fabulous Feathers

Friday, Aug 18 at 8:30 am on PBS Kids

Paper Chase/A Polar Adventure

Saturday, Aug 19 at 7:30 am on Main

Balancing Act/Marvelous Marbles

Sunday, Aug 20 at 7:30 am on Main

Take A Walk/Cotton Patch

Monday, Aug 21 at 8:30 am on PBS Kids

Step This Way/Anything You Can Do

Wednesday, Aug 23 at 8:30 am on PBS Kids

Gorillas in the Nest/Tale of a Dragon

Thursday, Aug 24 at 8:30 am on PBS Kids

Top of the Sky/Jiggle Bones

Friday, Aug 25 at 8:30 am on PBS Kids

I Love The Nightlife/Oh Give Me A Home!

Saturday, Aug 26 at 7:30 am on Main

Wrapper's Delight/Dive Swim Scoop

Monday, Aug 28 at 8:30 am on PBS Kids

Biggest Bird/Drum Di Drum

Thursday, Aug 31 at 8:30 am on PBS Kids

Trees Company/Now You See Me

Saturday, Sep 2 at 7:30 am on Main

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That! is provided in part by:

Loading Gifts.