Please fill out the form

Close this.

In the Americas With David Yetman

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

In the Americas With David Yetman

David Yetman meets people from all walks of life -- natives and immigrants, islanders, mainlanders and city-dwellers -- in a series that showcases the landscapes, peoples and history of the Americas.

Upcoming Episodes

Gift of the Andes: Mendoza, Argentina, and Its Win

Tuesday, Jul 25 at 8:30 am on Create

Coffee and Culture In Oaxaca

Thursday, Jul 27 at 8:30 am on Create

Favelas & Samba: Brazil

Tuesday, Aug 1 at 8:30 am on Create

Abc Islands: The Dutch Legacy in the Caribbean

Thursday, Aug 3 at 8:30 am on Create

Bahian Reconcavo of Brazil: Quilombos, Candomble,

Tuesday, Aug 8 at 8:30 am on Create

Colombia: Capital & Coffee

Thursday, Aug 10 at 8:30 am on Create

Sierra Nevada and the Making of California

Tuesday, Aug 15 at 8:30 am on Create

Brazil's Land of Sand

Thursday, Aug 17 at 8:30 am on Create

Winter in the Caldera: January in the Yellowstone

Saturday, Aug 19 at 6:00 am on Create

Lake Superior: Circling The Sweet Water Ocean

Tuesday, Aug 22 at 8:30 am on Create

Nicaragua: Land of the Shaking Earth Emerges

Thursday, Aug 24 at 8:30 am on Create

Pernambuco: Brazil's Other Carnival

Tuesday, Aug 29 at 8:30 am on Create

Cuetzalan: The Celebration of San Francisco

Thursday, Aug 31 at 8:30 am on Create

Alaska: The Wilderness of the Volcanoes

Tuesday, Sep 5 at 8:30 am on Create

Tultepec: Mexico's Skyrocket Central

Thursday, Sep 7 at 8:30 am on Create

In The Shadow of the Volcanoes: Chile's Melting

Tuesday, Sep 12 at 8:30 am on Create

The Rainforest Nisei: Japanese Immigrants in the A

Thursday, Sep 14 at 8:30 am on Create

Two Millennia of Mayas: Guatemala's Cultural Leg

Tuesday, Sep 19 at 8:30 am on Create

Ice, Rock, and Water: The Sierra Nevada

Thursday, Sep 21 at 8:30 am on Create

Fiesta in the Yucata???N: Maya Traditions

Tuesday, Sep 26 at 8:30 am on Create

Panama: A City and a Canal

Thursday, Sep 28 at 8:30 am on Create

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for In the Americas With David Yetman is provided in part by:

Loading Gifts.