Second Opinion

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

Second Opinion

This fast-paced and provocative series focuses on health literacy in an engaging, entertaining and accessible way, and engages people in honest, in-depth discussions about complex health issues and life-changing medical decisions. Columbia University Medical Center's Dr. Peter Salgo hosts.

Upcoming Episodes

Hiv

Thursday, Dec 13 at 5:30 am on World

Pain Management Beyond Opioids

Sunday, Dec 16 at 11:30 am on Main

Caregiving Through Alzheimer's Disease

Thursday, Dec 20 at 5:30 am on World

Biologics In Orthopedics

Sunday, Dec 23 at 11:30 am on Main

Alcoholism

Thursday, Dec 27 at 5:30 am on World

Cardiac Comeback

Sunday, Dec 30 at 11:30 am on Main

Corneal Transplant

Thursday, Jan 3 at 5:30 am on World

Hepatitis C

Thursday, Jan 10 at 5:30 am on World

Addiction to Pain Medications

Thursday, Jan 17 at 5:30 am on World

Sleep Apnea

Thursday, Jan 24 at 5:30 am on World

Childhood Cancer

Thursday, Jan 31 at 5:30 am on World

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Second Opinion is provided in part by: