Second Opinion

DAILY SCHEDULE | PROGRAMS A-Z

Second Opinion

This fast-paced and provocative series focuses on health literacy in an engaging, entertaining and accessible way, and engages people in honest, in-depth discussions about complex health issues and life-changing medical decisions. Columbia University Medical Center's Dr. Peter Salgo hosts.

Upcoming Episodes

Rosacea

Saturday, Apr 21 at 5:00 am on World

Hospital Delirium

Sunday, Apr 22 at 11:30 am on Main

Psychosis

Thursday, Apr 26 at 5:30 am on World

Transgender Health

Sunday, Apr 29 at 11:30 am on Main

Adhd In Adults

Thursday, May 3 at 5:30 am on World

Atrial Fibrillation

Sunday, May 6 at 11:30 am on Main

Measles/Vaccines

Thursday, May 10 at 5:30 am on World

Eating Disorders

Sunday, May 13 at 11:30 am on Main

Sudden Cardiac Arrest In Young Athletes

Thursday, May 17 at 5:30 am on World

Opioids to Heroin Addiction

Sunday, May 20 at 11:30 am on Main

Type II Diabetes/Value-Based Care

Thursday, May 24 at 5:30 am on World

Borderline Personality Disorder

Sunday, May 27 at 11:30 am on Main

Preventive Cancer Screening

Thursday, May 31 at 5:30 am on World

Tourette Syndrome

Sunday, Jun 3 at 11:30 am on Main

Broken Heart Syndrome

Sunday, Jun 10 at 11:30 am on Main

Down Syndrome

Sunday, Jun 17 at 11:30 am on Main

Mystery Diagnosis IV

Sunday, Jun 24 at 11:30 am on Main

Series Links

Series Support

Funding for Second Opinion is provided in part by:

Loading Gifts.